Login |
 
 

University Konstanz International – Welcome

Find us on Facebook

The University of Konstanz is a modern research university located in one of Germany's most attractive regions. It ranks among the nine best universities in our country. Internationality is of utmost importance at the University of Konstanz. This can be seen, for example, by the large number of students from Konstanz who either study abroad or alternatively opt for an internship abroad. (Some 40% of our graduates will have spent some time abroad during their studies.) To make this possible, the International Office provides exchange options at around 300 universities worldwide.  Have an Experience Abroad.

Another aspect to our internationality are the 1,200 foreign students who come to Konstanz to study, to take part in exchange program or to earn a university degree. We ensure that these students are well supported and cared for here, settle in and feel at home. We are also pleased to see that the university achieves these goals, as clearly documented by the International Student Barometer. Find our information for International Students.

Visiting scientists from abroad have an especially important role to play for international research and teaching. To ensure that they can find the best possible conditions for life on the campus and in the town itself, we have created a dedicated Welcome Center that will be pleased to assist and support you on all extradisciplinary matters or questions before, during and after the stay in Konstanz.

Welcome to our Website.

Sincerely yours,
Regina Sonntag-Krupp, Director of the International Office

Current News, latest Events

Here you will find information on events and meetings for international students, anncouncements about current scholarships and courses/workshops and talks on international career  or cross-cultural topics, schedules of summer schools and the intensive German Language courses with integrated orientation, as well as more general articles in conjunction with internationalisation at the university.

  • Thanks to all participants and everyone who visited us at the International Day 2014! Please find some pictures of the event on facebook.

  • DAAD- Scholarship Programme: Leadership for Syria (Bachelor, Master, Promotion) | Bewerbungsfrist: 15.12.2014

Login |
 
 

Universität Konstanz International – Willkommen!

Besuchen Sie auch unsere Facebook Seite

Die Universität Konstanz ist eine moderne, forschungsstarke Universität in einer der attraktivsten Regionen Deutschlands, die zu den neun besten Hochschulen unseres Landes gehört. An der Universität Konstanz wird Internationalität großgeschrieben. Dies zeigt sich unter anderem an der großen Zahl unserer Studierenden, die während des Studiums einen Studiums- oder Praktikumsaufenthalt im Ausland absolvieren (ca. 40% unserer Absolventen waren im Ausland!). Dafür stellen wir Plätze an etwa 300 Universitäten weltweit zur Verfügung. Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier: Ins Ausland - aber wie?

Ein anderer Aspekt unserer Internationalität sind die ca. 1.200 Studierenden aus dem Ausland, die zum Studium im Austausch oder zum Erwerb eines Hochschulabschlusses nach Konstanz kommen. Wir möchten, dass diese Studierenden hier gut betreut werden und sich wohlfühlen und wir freuen uns, dass uns dies laut dem International Student Barometer offenbar auch gelingt. Besuchen Sie unsere Seite für Internationale Studierende.

Für die internationale Forschung und Lehre an der Universität sind Gastwissenschaftler aus dem Ausland besonders wichtig. Damit sie hier optimale Bedingungen für ihre Forschung, das Leben auf dem Campus und in der Stadt finden, haben wir für sie ein eigenes Welcome Center eingerichtet, das ihnen bei allen außerfachlichen Angelegenheiten vor, während und nach dem Aufenthalt in Konstanz behilflich ist.

Herzlich willkommen auf unserer Webseite.

Ihre Regina Sonntag-Krupp, Leiterin des Auslandsreferats

Aktuelles

Hier finden Sie Mitteilungen über aktuelle Ausschreibungen von Stipendien (universitätsintern und -extern), Informationsveranstaltungen rund um das Auslandsstudium sowie interessante Zusatzangebote für internationale Studenten, Informationen über Summer Schools und Deutsch Intensivkurse an der Universität sowie Links zu Artikeln rund um das Thema Internationalisierung.

  • Einen herzlichen Dank an alle Mithelfer und Besucher des International Day 2014!
    Eine kleine Auswahl an Fotos der Veranstaltung finden Sie auf unserer Facebook-Seite.